WordPress A Step-By-Step Guide

Starting a website or blog can drive you crazy

John Slavio

 

Starting your own website can be overwhelming, there is a ton of information that you will need to start your own website or blog and wordpress in my opinion is the best platform to use. I created my own website a few years ago with no guidance what so ever, it was a lot of studying and research to get everything set up. I had no knowledge of how to make a website when I started out, it was all guess work and dumb luck for me but I did accomplish my goal. This ebook by John Slavio is very informative about the process you go through to create a blog or website on wordpress, it walks you through each step with some very important information that you will need. I will be honest, I wish that I had this ebook when I first started making my first website. I really had no clue what I was in for, the step-by-step guide is a great start for beginners, if you are interested in making a blog or website I highly recommend getting this book.

 

You really need to get information from multiple sources

There are some things that are left out of this ebook that is important to creating a wordpress blog or website, for example it does not talk about the need to compress your images or how to do it. There is a pretty simple reason for this, not everyone knows everything about the process of creating a wordpress website and the process continues to change every year. This ebook does make it simple and is very easy to understand, it would be a great asset to have on your phone while you are setting up the website so you can look through the book while your doing it. WordPress is a simple platform but in ways it is very complex too but as you work on building your website you will learn most of the things that you need to know.

 

Research everything beforehand to save yourself some aggravation

For example, when you create a website you need to submit the website to search engines so their bots can crawl your website and collect the information to be able to show it on the search website. I had a great deal of success with my website even though I made it with no knowledge before hand of what I was doing. That being said I will still keep this ebook on my phone and use it every time I work on my websites, it is a treasure box of information and a valuable tool to have.  Considering what you will pay to set up your own website, the price of $4.99 (at the time of this review) is nothing but pocket change.

All in all this is a great beginners book for wordpress as it teaches you the basics of the wordpress platform, it can be used by anyone to set up their own website. It also explains in great detail why wordpress is the best platform to use, it is so in-depth that it sounds like an advertisement for wordpress, Godaddy and Bluehost. It is a simple tutorial that is easier to understand then any video tutorial that I have ever seen.

I received this item at discount. My opinion expressed here is provided at my own discretion and is a direct reflection of my personal experience with the WordPress: A Step-By-Step Beginner’s Guide To Build Your Own WordPress Website From Scratch.  You can purchase this product at Amazon.com through this link WordPress Step-By-Step Guide

White Owl

Leave a Reply

