TCP Global 2 Piece Pry Tool Set

 

These 2 Pry Removal Tools Are Made Of Premium Steel

 

TCP Global 2 Piece Door Panel Plastic Fastener removal tool set kit product review

 

Unlike the 11 piece set that I previously reviewed, this set has tools that are made of metal, these are for the harder prying jobs.  If you got something that is really stuck on or if you just don’t trust the other plastic type tools, then you will want something like these.  This set includes just two tools, a 8″ and a 9″ pry type tool.  These bad boys are designed for a more rugged life, they can be used to pry on all sorts of things but are meant just for door panels, upholstery and clips that are found in and on your vehicle.

 

Even dirty tools do the job!

 

TCP Global Product Review

 

The two pry tools are made of a premium quality steel, the ones I have didn’t have the best polish job on them as you can see in the pictures but they don’t need to be pretty to get the job done.  A lot of my tools are greasy, rusty and dirty, that’s just how I am.  I personally am not a neat freak about my tools although I do live by the old construction rule that if you take care of your tools, they will take care of you.  I think this set is nice because you have one you can pry the panel open with while you use the other to reach in and pop out the fastener that holds the panel.

 

Precise tips for all your fastener needs

 

 

Product reviews review by men man guy guys

 

That is usually what I do anyway, I use a screwdriver to hold the panel out enough to see the fastener, then I use another tool to reach in and pop out the fasteners.  Now that I have this tools set I can finally use the right tools for the job,  the pry tips on this set of tools is precise and they have a sturdy plastic handle so your hands don’t slip off the tool.  You can purchase this TCP Global 2 Piece Door Panel & Plastic Fastener Removal Pry Tool Set at your local Walmart or online at Walmart.com for $9.96 (at the time of this review).

 

Can still get in those hard to reach areas

 

Door Panel Removal Tool Review

 

These two tools are great for getting into the nooks and crannies of your vehicle’s interior, to remove upholstery, clips, trims, fasteners, etc.  I found them to work great removing a console from my Jeep, there are some clip in type coverings I had to remove to take out the console and these tools did the job just great.  They also worked taking out an interior panel in the cargo area of my jeep, I am sure I will run into several other occasions when these two tools will save me from some skinned up knuckles.

 

I received this product at a deep discount or free for my unbiased and truthful review of the product.

 

Product Rating – 5 Stars

☆☆☆☆☆

A Review Written By

White Owl

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

