About Me

Who is White Owl?

 

  White Owl is my Cherokee Native American given name, I choose to use it for this website instead of my real name for safety reasons.  Yes, I am a card carrying Cherokee Native American registered with the Cherokee Nation of Oklahoma.  I used to do reviews on outdoor related products on my personal website but I wanted a change so I created this blog.

  I had a lot of success with my website, as I done reviews for some large businesses such as Rapala and ThermaCELL.  I had repeat business with them as well as other companies and individual entrepreneurs.  It was great but I wanted to be able to reach a wider audience so others have a chance to benefit from my reviews. 

  I am male in my late 30’s (fixing to be early 40’s) and I am happily married for 9 years to my soul mate, which she sometimes helps with my reviews.  We do this so we can also review products related to women and to sometimes get a second opinion on products.  We work as a team on some of the reviews.

  I am an average guy who decided to do something productive with my time and want to make a difference.  I was injured in a car accident in 2013 and have not been able to work since.  I injured my lower back and also have spinal stenosis, I am currently going through pain management for this issue.  I am trying to get it corrected so I can go back to work, I worked in the construction field and loved what I did for a living.

  So having a lot of spare time on my hands I wanted to have an outlet for my thoughts to keep me from going insane so I started my first product review website and now I am creating this one.  You never realize how boring life can be until you can’t live your life normally.

  I am not a well educated person, I am your average everyday working class guy.  I just seem to be able to learn things easily, thus creating my own websites by myself.  I spent a few months learning how to do it and then I was able to do it all including the coding, which believe me is not easy at all.

  I enjoy the outdoors, I have a lot of hobbies that I loved to do before I was injured in the car accident.  I enjoyed metal detecting, fishing, camping, hiking, rock climbing and over the past few months I even taught myself to make jewelry which I will be selling on another website soon. 

  I am trying to get back in touch with my Native American roots by making jewelry as closely as possible to original pieces that I find online or in photographs but I also make more modern pieces as well.  I even recycle jewelry into new pieces, if I find jewelry that is broken or undesirable to most I take it apart and turn it into something new.

  As you can tell I am constantly trying to find something to occupy my time, I get bored a lot…LOL.  Well there is some information about me, I hope you enjoyed the read and the information that I provided.  If you would like to know anything else about me just send me a message or email and if I think its ok to add to public knowledge I will post it here. 

  Thank you for reading and have a blessed day!

White Owl

Advertisements